Billy Porter, Janelle Monáe, Laverne Cox & Dan Levy among the stars set to appear at LGBTQ Entertainment Critics’ virtual first Dorians TV Awards Winners Toast

Janelle Monáe, Regina King, Billy Porter, Hugh Jackman, Annie Murphy and Dan Levy are among the nominees appearing in GALECA: The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics’ inaugural Dorians TV Awards Winners Toast 2020, on LGBTQ+ streaming service revry this Sunday September 13th at 5pm PT/8pm ET. During the epic two-hour virtual event, hosted by Karel aka Charles Karel Bouley, viewers will discover the winners of GALECA’s first ever Dorian TV Awards voted for by the LGBTQ organisation’s 270 members. The final season of the much-loved Canadian comedy Schitt’s Creek leads with seven nominations, followed by Ryan Murphy and Ian Brennan’s lavish series Hollywood with six nods. Click here for a full list of the 2020 Dorian TV Award nominations which were announced June 30th.

Schitt’s Creek Series finale. Courtesy of Pop TV Network.

HBO’s We’re Here‘s drag megastar Shangela will be assisting with hosting duties, along with actor and singer Alex Newell, RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars hall of famer Chad Michaels, comedian and all-round icon Margaret Cho and actress and jazz singer Lea DeLaria. There will also be a special message from Rosanna and David Arquette in support of the Alexis Arquette Family Foundation established in memory their late sibling to support the LGBTQ+ community.

“Revry is honored to host the exclusive premiere of the star-studded Dorians TV Toast 2020 on Revry and to stream the show worldwide on our queer network,” said Christopher J. Rodriguez, Esq., Revry co-founder and CBO. “We believe that representation saves lives and while our network focuses on uplifting LGBTQ+ entertainment within queer culture, GALECA has been essential in pushing the broader entertainment industry towards increased representation of LGBTQ+ people in mainstream media. This partnership creates the perfect bridge between these two worlds and allows GALECA and Revry to honor our allies in the industry on a platform made by and for our community.”

“It’s really incredible how the industry has so positively responded to our show,” commented host and producer, Karel. “While COVID has definitely created challenges, it’s also strangely brought us together in a global way: We’ve got Alex Newell in Canada, Laverne Cox in New York, Lea DeLaria in LA, Margaret Cho in her back yard and even a surprise from Ireland! A pub is a place that brings people together, and we think Oscar Wilde would approve of our virtual Plan B.”

“With September being Suicide Prevention Month and next month being LGBTQ History Month, this is a lovely and loving time to celebrate not just great television, but also how “rainbow” journalists’ have boosted Hollywood from day one,” said John Griffiths,’s Executive Director and Founder. “Be they black, Latinx, indigenous, white, bi, trans, nonbinary or several of the above, queer entertainment critics and reporters have a distinct perspective born of their culture and oppression that has shaped all of the arts for the better. People should know that—and they will thanks to Revry.”

GALECA: The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics’ inaugural Dorian TV Awards Winners Toast will stream globally this Sunday September 13th at 5pm PST/8pm EST on Revry.TV. Revry offers a 7-day free trial period for new subscribers.

For more information about The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics and its Dorians Toast, visit

Click here for a full list of the 2020 TV Dorian nominations which were announced June 30th.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: